Sugar trivia:Soft candy is not vegetarian

When you were eating soft candy, have you ever thought that these sugars might be made of meat?…

When you were eating soft candy, have you ever thought that these sugars might be made of meat?


Sugar trivia:Soft candy is not vegetarian
Sugar trivia:Soft candy is not vegetarian

There is a reason why the soft candy is so chewy. The main ingredient of soft candy is “gelatin”. Gelatin also has a name called “animal glue”. Its function is to make food taste more chewy and elastic. “Gelatin” is a common food additive.

It is mainly extracted from the bones, ligaments, skins, mites and the like of animals such as cattle and pigs. Therefore, for vegetarians and those who cannot eat pork, soft candy can not be eaten casually, but now it is also useful to make “gelatin” such as “Arabic gum” and “apple gum”.

Recommended

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *